Donna Dickt
 
 
 
 
 
"My very first lesson in making beaded flowers was given to me by my grandmother, Rose DeAngelis, when I was about seven or eight years old. I remember making my first little basket of red poppies. I remember going along with her when she took classes from Virginia Nathanson and Edith Wasley. I have memories of sitting in the back of a room while ladies sat at a table and the teacher drew diagrams on a big chalk board. I don't remember ever making any other flowers. 30 years went by before I ever picked up another bead or spool of wire.
 
Today, I have the very notebooks with all the notes that my grandmother took during those classes. I have her collection of beads and many of her flowers. I've restored most of them and proudly display them throughout my home. These extraordinary treasures were given to me after she passed away. It wasn't until a few years after she was gone that I began beading flowers. How I wish I could have thanked her for giving me this special gift.
 
So it is with a great deal of love that I share my passion for beaded flowers with you. I hope you will receive as much joy from what you make as I have received over the last 13 years. And, I hope you will pass along your passion to others to help keep the traditions alive."
 
Text taken from the Blooming Beadwork website.
 
 
 
 
French Beaded Dahlias

Saturday October 22, 2017

 
Click here for details about the above class
 
 
 
 
French Beaded Pine Cones

Saturday November 5, 2017

 
Click here for details about the above class
 

 
French Beaded  Sunflowers

Session I
Saturday August 26, 2017
Session II
Sunday October 1, 2017

 
 
 
 
Holiday Napkin Rings
Saturday July 22, 2017
 
  
 
French Beaded  Carnations
Sunday July 23, 2017
 
 
 
 
Beaded  Clematis Flower
Saturday May 6, 2017
 
 
 
 
French Beaded Dogwood
Saturday March 25, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Snowflakes
Monday January 16, 2017
 
 
 
 
Tea Roses
Saturday February 11, 2017
 
 
 
French Beaded Iris
Saturday August 13, 2016
 
 
 
 
Miniature Wreath
Saturday November 12, 2016
 
 
 
 
Christmas Trees
Sunday July 17, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Miniature Daffodils
Saturday April 23, 2016
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
French Beaded Tulips
Sunday May 22, 2016
 
 
 
 
 
Pearl Snow Flakes
Monday January 18, 2016
 
 
 
Mini Pine Cones
Saturday December 12, 2015
 
 
 
 
Daisies
Saturday November 14, 2015
 
 
 
 
Wildflowers
Saturday September 12, 2015
 
 
 
 
 
Long Stem Roses
Saturday October 31, 2015
 
Click the photo above for a larger view
 
 
 
Lilacs
Sunday June 28, 2015
 
 
 
Tea Rose
Saturday April 4, 2015
 
 
 


 
 
Holiday Ornaments
 
Snowflake
 
Beaded Pine Cones
 
Christmas Trees
 
 
 
Flower Brooch
 
 

 

©2017 . Powered by pappashop.com